CIOOS ATLANTIC TEAM

Drawing on diverse backgrounds and extensive experience, the CIOOS Atlantic team is working to develop an interoperable system which allows those who use and depend on the ocean to better adapt in the face of a changing environment. We are committed to collaborating with colleagues, organizations and communities regionally to develop a system which is built by, and built for, our local oceanographic community.

We are committed to making open ocean data in Atlantic Canada work for you!

Shayla Fitzsimmons

Executive Director

shayla.fitzsimmons@dal.ca

Jeff Cullis

Technical Director

jcullis@dal.ca

Jacob Thompson

ocean Data Manager

jacob.thompson@dal.ca

odum idika

assistant ocean data manager

odum@dal.ca

scott bruce

Ocean Data Specialist

scott.bruce@mi.mun.ca

Kelley Santos

Engagement specialist

kelley.santos@mi.mun.ca

Christina Macdonald

engagement specialist

c.macdonald@dal.ca

Lydia Ross

engagement specialist

lydia.ross@dal.ca

EXTENDED CIOOS ATLANTIC TEAM

Mike Smit, PI
Associate Professor
Dalhousie University
Richard Kelly, Co-PI
Project Engineer
Marine Institute
Richard Davis
Research Implementation Unit Manager
Ocean Frontier Institute
James Munroe
Associate Professor
Memorial University of Newfoundland
Kate Patterson
Data Team Manager
Ocean Frontier Institute
Jon Pye
Assistant Director of Data Management
Ocean Tracking Network
Fred Whoriskey
Executive Director
Ocean Tracking Network
Sara Jenkins
Data Management Specialist
Ocean Frontier Institute
Nikki Beauchamp
Communications Coordinator
Ocean Tracking Network
Anja Samardzic
Communications Manager
Ocean Tracking Network

Ryan Gosse
Senior Programmer
Ocean Tracking Network